NCSD 2020 - Featured Speakers

Environmental Leaders

Bill McKibben
Co-founder and Senior Advisor,


Matthew Goetz
Senior Associate & Program Manager
Climate Center


Matt Macunas
Legislative Liaison
Director of Transportation Initiatives, CT Green Bank

Thomas Chorman
Senior Engineer
National Grid

Richard Lee
Director of
School Bus Sales
Eastern USA, Lion Electric Bus Company

Community Champions

Sonia Skindrud
Weston, Connecticut

Sharon Huttner
Branford, Connecticut

Angelus Papageorge
Executive Director of Operations
Fairfield Public Schools, Connecticut


Kaye Kory
State Delegate, Virginia


Patrick J. Diegnan, Jr.
State Senator, New Jersey

National Electric School Bus Heroes

Dave Meeuwsen
Transportation Director
Zeeland Public Schools, Michigan

Tim Shannon
Director of Transportation
Twin Rivers Unified School District, California

Jennifer Wallace-Brodeur
Director of
Transportation Efficiency
Vermont Energy Investment Corporation

Sergio Alfonso
Transportation Supervisor
White Plains School District, New York